Search by Topic:

What types of pool pumps are covered by the ENERGY STAR specification? Follow

ENERGY STAR certifies the following types of pool pumps:

  • “Wet end” and motor pool pumps
  • Residential pool pumps
  • Multi-speed, variable-speed pool pumps capable of operating on at least two speeds.*
  • In ground pool pump
  • 0.5< Total HP ≤ 4
  • Single Phase

*At this time, a single-speed pool pump will not meet the ENERGY STAR specification. However, a single-speed pump with an Energy Factor (EF) above or equal to 3.8 could be developed and receive the ENERGY STAR certification.

Have more questions? Submit a request